Thelittlewhitebook’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wedding Planning Excitement!! :) February 1, 2009

Filed under: Thoughts Of The Day — The Lady Larkin @ 1:02 AM

  I’m getting married in six months (tomorrow) and I am just SO excited!! I am definitely counting the days until we say ‘I Do’… Actually, that is a bit of an exaggeration. But, you get the drift. 🙂

  Although some people may disagree, I feel like I am making a lot of progress on wedding plans. AND, believe it or not, I am actually enjoying it too!! To me, this is fun. This allows me to bring out the ‘creativity’ in me!!

  For the past couple of weeks, I have been thoroughly researching vendors in the vincinity of Central Florida. My goal is to book a photographer, videographer and a band as well as pick the perfect wedding dress for myself. Then, I will begin to research florists and bakeries. It looks like I am on target, right?? Regardless if I have booked a vendor by a ‘suggested’ date, I can rest assured that when the decision is actually made, I know it was the ‘right’ decision as opposed to a ‘quick’ decision. 🙂 

 For now on, I am going to blog regularly. I want to ‘blog’ for myself… I want to make this a keepsake and print/bind it once the wedding planning is over. I feel that I am going to really appreciate this blog in the years to come. These are the ‘little things’ that may be easily forgotten in the years to come and I want to document them for myself so I can always look back and remember how fun it was to plan the wedding to a man (soon to be husband) that I truly adore, admire and love with all my heart. AND, who knows… Maybe I will show this blog to my future daughters when they will start to plan their wedding too. It might be fun for them to see and it might be funny to see how ‘old’ or ‘outdated’ it looks in their eyes. Oh, how exciting!! 🙂

 

Leave a comment